Eoff wins MAST opener at Badger Bowl

Congratulations to Derek Eoff for winning the first MAST tournament of the 2012-2013 season! The MAST opener was held at Badger Bowl and drew 61 bowlers to compete on the new synthetic lanes. The condition was USBC Blue which played as an oily house condition, a contrast to last year on old wood lanes. Cut to match play was 929 with Mike Dole of Rockford and Jason Becher of Green Bay leading qualifying at 1050. Everyone who bowled the tournament will receive 25 bonus points for the challenge condition, Dole and Becher will each receive 25 extra bonus points for qualifying first.

Eoff defeated Gregg Williams 234 to 173 in the title match to earn $608. Williams received $335 for second place. Eoff bowled a score of 1012 to qualify 4th, which included a 290 game. He then bowled 4 impressive games of 245, 279, 237 and 234 to win the tournament. Williams qualified 3rd, bowling many honor scores throughout the day. His first game of 300 earned him a $100 gift card from Badger Bowl. Thanks Badger Bowl! He then followed that up with a 299 in his third game for an 817. During match play, Williams had a 300, 246, and 257 for 804. Beyond the honor scores already mentioned, Cory Goetsch and Todd Kjell bowled 300s and Dole had a 296.

The tournament was sponsored by Midas, Badger Pro Shop, and Badger Bowl. Midas donated $300 directly to the prize fund. A big thank you goes out to Mark Johnson for his support of the MAST! Badger Pro Shop donated a Storm IQ Tour to the drawing. Badger Bowl added four $10 gift cards to the drawing and also gave a break on lineage to add back $116 to the prize fund. The ball was won by Rich Banker and the gift cards were won by Kelsie Osterberger, Lauren Sammel, Chad Kuehmichel, and Chris Gibbons.

Complete Results

Leave a Reply